List of Airports in Bangladesh

Bangladesh has 3 international airports, 6 domestic airports and 6 STOL (Short Take-off and Landing) ports, with 1 new domestic airport under construction. It also has several airstrips, some built during World War II.

The following lists include airports in Bangladesh, grouped by type and sorted by location. All airports are operated and maintained by the Civil Aviation Authority of Bangladesh under the Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism. Few of them are also used for military and training purposes by the Bangladesh Armed Forces.

List of International Airports

Airport Name Location ICAO IATA
Shah Amanat International Airport Chittagong, Chittagong VGEG CGP
Shahjalal International Airport Dhaka, Dhaka VGHS DAC
Osmani International Airport Sylhet, Sylhet VGSY ZYL

List of Domestic Airports

Airport Name Location ICAO IATA
Khan Jahan Ali Airport (under construction) Bagerhat, Khulna
Barisal Airport Barisal, Barisal VGBR BZL
Cox’s Bazar Airport Cox’s Bazar, Chittagong VGCB CXB
Ishwardi Airport Ishwardi (Ishurdi), Rajshahi VGIS IRD
Jessore Airport Jessore, Khulna VGJR JSR
Shah Makhdum Airport Rajshahi, Rajshahi VGRJ RJH
Saidpur Airport Saidpur, Rangpur VGSD SPD
Tejgaon Airport Tejgaon, Dhaka VGTJ

List of STOL (Short Take-off and Landing) ports

Airport Name Location ICAO IATA
Bogra Airport Bogra, Rajshahi VGBG
Comilla Airport Comilla, Chittagong VGCM CLA
Shamshernagar Airport Kamalganj, Sylhet VGSH ZHM
Lalmonirhat Airport Lalmonirhat, Rangpur VGLM
Noakhali Airport (under construction) Noakhali, Chittagong
Thakurgaon Airport Thakurgaon, Rangpur VGSG TKR

List of Unused Airports

Airport Name Location ICAO IATA
Bajitpur Airport Bajitpur, Dhaka
Chakaria Airport Chakaria, Chittagong
Patuakhali Airport Patuakhali, Barisal
Sirajganj Airport Sirajganj, Rajshahi
Tangail Airport Tangail, Dhaka

List of Defunct Airfields

Airport Name Location ICAO IATA
Dohazari Airfield Dohazari, Chittagong
Fenny Airfield Feni, Chittagong
Hathazari Airfield Hathazari, Chittagong